Download Visa Reservation Form

Visa Regulation

1. Free Visa for Short Visit (BVKS)
Based on Presidential Regulation of the Republic of Indonesia No. 16/ 2008 on the Second Changing of Presidential Decision No. 18/ 2003, there are 12 countries which accepted by Free Visa for Short Visit (BVKS):

1. Brunei Darussalam 7. Maroko
2. Chile 8. Peru
3. Equador 9. Philippines
4. Hong Kong SAR (Special Administration Region) 10. Singapore
5. Macao SAR 11. Thailand
6. Malaysia 12. Vietnam

Will be issued with a 30-days (thirty days) stay permit without charge. This visa is not extendable or convertible to any other type of Visa. This visa-free entry also applies to participants of officially approved conventions held in the country. Visa-free entry and exit to Indonesia is restricted to recognized airports and seaports, including Soekarno-Hatta International Airport and Tanjung Priok Seaport in Jakarta. A visa is required if you plan to enter or exit the country through an unrecognized gateway. 


2. Visa On Arrival (VOA)
Visa-On-Arrival (VOA) Facility is available for passport holders from the following countries and one special territory: 

1. Alegria 23. Hungary 45. Panama
2. Argentina 24. Iceland 46. Poland
3. Australia 25. India 47. Portugal
4. Austria 26. Iran 48. Qatar
5. Bahrain 27. Ireland 49. Romania
6. Belgium 28. Italy 50. Rusia
7. Brazil 29. Japan 51. Saudi Arabia
8. Bulgaria 30. Kuwait 52. Slovakia
9. Cambodia 31. Laos 53. Slovenia
10. Canada 32. Latvia 54. South Africa
11. China 33. Libya 55. South Korea
12. Cyprus 34. Liechtenstein 56. Spain
13. Czech Republic 35. Lithuannia 57. Suriname
14. Chinnese Taipei 36. Luxembourg 58. Sweden
15. Denmark 37. Maldives 59. switzerland
16. Egypt 38. Malta 60. Timor Leste
17. Estonia 39. Mexico 61. Tunisia
18. Fiji 40. Monaco 62. Turkey
19. Finland 41. Netherlands 63. United Arab Emirates
20. France 42. New Zealand 64. United Kingdom
21. Germany 43. Norway 65. USA
22. Greece 44. Oman    

Please be advised that Visa On Arrival may only be extended upon approval from the Director General of Immigration of the Republic of Indonesia in case of natural disaster, illnes or accident, but cannot be transferred to another type of visa. Overstay visitors incur to pay a penalty of US$20.- per day/person (for under 60 days stay) whilst over 60 days stay will be a 5 (five) year prison sentence or a fine of IDR25.000.000 (local currency).

1. Passport must be valid for a minimum of 6 (six) months as from the date of entry into Indonesia.
2. Onward or return tickets are compulsory
3. No compulsory vaccinations
4. Visitors must enter through the following airports and seaports in Indonesia.

There are 14 (fourteen) Airport and 23 (twenty three) Seaport across Indonesia that has the VOA facilities: 

1. Adi Juanda in Surabaya (East Java)
2. Adisutjipto in Yogyakarta (Central Java)
3. Adi Sumarmo in Solo (Central Java)
4. El Tari in Kupang (East Nusa Tenggara Province, Timor Island)
5. Halim Perdanakusuma in Jakarta (Capital of Indonesia)
6. Hassanudin in Makasar (South Sulawesi)
7. Ngurah Rai in Denpasar (Island of Bali)
8. Polonia in Medan (North Sumatera)
9. Sam Ratulangi in Manado (North Sulawesi)
10. Selaparang in Mataram (Lombok Island)
11. Sepinggan in Balikpapan (East Kalimantan)
12. Soekarno Hatta in Jakarta (Capital of Indonesia)
13. Sultan Syarif Kasim II in Pekanbaru (Riau Province, Sumatera)
14. Tabing in Padang (West Sumatera)

1. Bandar Bintan Telani Lagoi in Tanjung Uban, Bintan (Sumatera) 13. Sekupang in Batam (Batam Island)
2. Bandar Seri Udana Lobam in Tanjung Uban (Sumatera) 14. Sibolga in Sibolga (North Sumatra)
3. Batu Ampar in Batam (Batam Island) 15. Soekarno-Hatta in Makassar (South Sulawesi)Sri Bintan
4. Belawan in Belawan (North Sumatera) 16. Sri Bintan Pura in Tanjung Pinang (Riau)
5. Benoa in Bali (Island of Bali) 17. Tanjung Balai Karimun (Sumatera)
6. Bitung in Bitung (Sulawesi) 18. Tanjung Mas in Semarang (Central Java)
7. Jayapura in Jayapura (Papua) 19. Tanjung Priok in Jakarta (Capital of Indonesia)
8. Marina Teluk Senimba (Batam Island) 20. Teluk Bayur in Padang (West Sumatra)
9. Maumere in Flores (East Nusa Tenggara) 21. Batam Centre in Batam (Batam Island)
10. Nongsa in Batam (Batam Island) 22. Tenau in Kupang (East Nusa Tenggara Province)
11. Padang Bai in Bali (Island of Bali) 23. Yos Sudarso in Dumai (Riau Province, Sumatra)
12. Pare-pare in Pare-pare (South Sulawesi) 24. Soekarno-Hatta in Makassar (South Sulawesi)Sri Bintan

Please note that these regulations do not apply for foreigners/expatriates (including members of their family) who are assigned/based in Indonesia. 


3. Applying For Visas Before Arrival
Citizens of countries not included on a Visa-Free or Visa-On-Arrival(VOA) list must apply for a visa overseas before arriving in Indonesia. Citizens of any country wishing to stay more than 30 days must also apply for an appropriate visa at the their nearest Indonesian Embassy or Consulate before traveling to Indonesia.